Forum Description: A place to chat
URL: http://forum.tnbcfoundation.org/forum_posts.asp?TID=13336
Printed Date: Mar 28 2024 at 6:29am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.01 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Headaches
Posted By: DZ17
Subject: Headaches
Date Posted: Apr 15 2018 at 12:50pm
This is my first time posting, but I have been reading alot of your posts(which have been so helpful!). I was diagnosed with tnbc 8/2017. I completed ACT in Janruary of 2018 had a mastectomey with 11 nodes removed with 1 node positive in 2/2018. I did not have pcr prior to surgery which I was upset about, but I was more upset when I woke up from surgery and found out that one of my lymph nodes was positive. I am currently receiving radiation, which has been fine compared to chemo. My problem is that I have had continual headaches for about 2 weeks. The headaches are not terrible, just hanging there. My RO wanted me to have an MRI, but when I went for the appointment, they said I could'nt do it because I have tissue expanders. My RO said that I could have a contrast CT, but I a have not decided if I am going to. I do not think that it is anything serious because the headaches have not got any worse. Has anyone had similar issues? TIA

Replies:
Posted By: darcyd
Date Posted: Apr 15 2018 at 2:34pm
Hi DZ17,

I am sorry about the headaches,(like we don't have enough to deal with). Just throwing this out there.....Are you drinking enough fluids? Being dehydrated, even if it's just a little, will give you a headache. Magnesium can help get rid of headaches sometimes too.

I hope you get some relief,
Darcy

-------------
IDC with extensive squamous differentiation,1.5cm,stage 1,Grade 3,Ki-67 25%,TNBC
TX-TC q21 days x4, Neulasta x3,mastectomy 3/1/16. dx's 10/15 age56

Posted By: DZ17
Date Posted: Apr 15 2018 at 3:39pm
Darcy,