FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Inflammatory Breast Cancer a new forum

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
SagePatientAdvocates View Drop Down
Senior Advisor
Senior Advisor

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SagePatientAdvocates Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct 25 2017 at 8:13pm
Dear avjoglek,

I read your post and greatly appreciate the time you took to write.

I have a great deal of experience with helping women with IBC/TNBC and I would like to try to help you/your Mom. I am not a medical professional and will not give you/her medical advice but perhaps I can be a resource for you in some way. I am sending you a PM with my contact information and hope to hear from you.

warmly,

Steve
I am a BRCA1+ grandson, son and father of women affected by breast/oc-my daughter inherited mutation from me, and at 36, was dx 2004 TNBC I am a volunteer patient advocate with SAGE Patient Advocates
Catherine1211 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Catherine1211 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr 26 2021 at 10:28pm
hello,  my sister (age 41) has recently been diagnosed with triple negative inflammatory breast cancer. After a multitude of tests we have been told it has spread to the other side, her lymph nodes & her sternum. She's been sent for a PET scan & futher biopsies. A futher two weeks has now passed,  & after waiting petrified again,  the results wasn't ready. At this appointment her doctor told us her chemotherapy needed to start immediately because of how much it had  grown in a short space of time.  A futher 2 weeks have passed & finally today She's started her chemotherapy. She has received 2 different types of this today & is very ill. I am glad I've found this site & hopefully find a positive post to show her.
SagePatientAdvocates View Drop Down
Senior Advisor
Senior Advisor