FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

BSI-201 with gemzar and carbo for TNBC with mets

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
bettelou68 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bettelou68 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: BSI-201 with gemzar and carbo for TNBC with mets
    Posted: Aug 17 2009 at 1:50pm
I'm a newbie, and about to start a clinical trial with the PARP inhibitor BSI-201 plus Gemzr and Carboplatin for TN metastatic BC.

I was wondering if anyone else has heard about this treatment.

For background, I had AC&Taxol before my mastectomy, but did not respond well plus got very sick with low WBC's from it. I also had radiation after surgery. One month after radiation, a PET scan showed mets to my lungs and mediastinal and hilar nodes.

I am upset because TNBC is so aggressive. For one short month, I relaxed and thought i had beaten it. Now I have to fight all over again, and the docs are saying "treatable, not curable"

My husband and I have only been married for five months. He is saying we will celebrate our 25th anniversary. From the stats for TNBC, I just don't think I'm going to make it that long.

Bette
Lesley Ann View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lesley Ann Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 17 2009 at 3:16pm
Hi,

You are not alone in this..as much as you might feel like you are.

I was diagnosed in October 2008, Stage 3 TNBC.

I did 6 TACs prior to surgery. I had  bilateral mastectomies, cause I did not want to go through this again.

I did 35 radiation treatments, and had convinced my onc to give me some more chemo "just in case"

SHe sent me for a baseline PET scan...

and I had a tumor in my spine, and suspicious areas in my hip, shoulder and a node in my left lung.

I have had Cyberknife on my spine, because the tumor was pressing on my spinal cord.