FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

37 and Just Diagnosed TNBC

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
HappyGoLucky View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HappyGoLucky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jun 13 2009 at 3:52pm
 I have read that too and you know Tabatha you got what it takes to make it.  It all sounds very encouraging and I prefer to not worry till its time to worry.

ps i am also on an anti depressant which has helped for the last 10 years.

LOve,
Karen
luvingwhatis View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote luvingwhatis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jun 13 2009 at 3:58pm
I'm lucky to have been born and raised in Houston!  I haven't met a local person yet that is going to MDA...most are from across the state, USA, and the world.  I will pass along anything I can at this point love.   I'm new to this as well.  Was diagnosed on 3/12, got into MDA on 4/6, had surgery on 4/23 - had fairly severe surgery complications with a hematoma, and just started chemo on 6/10.  Will do chemo for 6 months and radiation for 6 weeks and my tumor was .7mm. 
Bought my wig, am ready to video my head shaving (with mohawk 1st) in the next week and will have it on Youtube.  We must be positive in this fight.  Be strong, think positive, TNBC can be 'cured' and we are all blessed by this kind of experience.
I'm new to this ballgame too and we are going to throw a 'no hitter' GRIN!!!
Tabatha00 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tabatha00 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jun 13 2009 at 4:07pm

Did you have a mastectomy?   After I have 9 rounds of chemo I'm going to have a double mastectomy with reconstruction.   It's great to be able to talk to you because you can pass your knowledge on to me since I'm just now getting my show on the road.   lol