FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

1st treatment over!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
asearcy79 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote asearcy79 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 1st treatment over!
    Posted: Jan 22 2009 at 3:49pm
Well I received my 1st treatment last Wednesday and everything went ok.  I never got sick, but about 24 hours after my chemo my whole body seemed to shut off.  I couldn't think and was exahusted!  I slept around 13 hours.  I did keep working though.  I work as a Librarian in a Primary school.  I have an aide and she helped me so much.  I didn't do much Friday.  The worst thing so far has been the fatiuge.  with two little ones it is hard.  But my this Monday, I started to feel so much better.  You guys were right.  Although I was a little nauseated and very tired, the feeling was very hard to describe.  I'm sure you all know what I'm talking about.  I was afraid of not being able to sleep, but that is not the case.  I sleep like a rock at night.  It is very hard to wake me up.  I am usually a light sleeper so this is very strange to me.  Although things could have been much worse, I'm already dreading my next treatment this coming Monday. 

I have 8 treamtents every 2 weeks.  AC for the first 4 then Taxol for the last 4.  They have told me that the Taxol will take 5 hours!  YIKES!  But i've had a pretty upbeat attitude and REFUSE to let this get me down! 

I do have a new goal...My b-day is in July and I plan to be Cancer free before I turn 30!!!!  I plan to kick this in the butt and keep on truckin! 
I am waiting on the hair to fall out.  Hasn't happened yet.  but know it's coming.  I'll let everyone know how next week goes with the 2nd round of "RED KOOL-AID"

AMY SEARCY
Diagnosed- 11/05/08 age 29

sibu View Drop Down