FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Stage IV long term survivor roll call?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Cew 1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cew 1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Stage IV long term survivor roll call?
    Posted: Jul 16 2016 at 1:22am
Hi all, I'm a newbie this week with mets to the liver and bones. I went through the ringer with my stage 3 treatments in 2014-15 and now am back and will fight every day for the maximum possible time with my 6 year old. I am starting Xeloda and a phase 2 trial for keytruda at the end of the month. Good thoughts for us all and I'd love to hear from folks!
Fight@60 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fight@60 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jul 16 2016 at 2:46pm
It is great Clap that you have decided that you will stand strong and fight. That is what we all have to do to keep moving from one day to the next.  I am two years out from my initial diagnosis for TNBC and even at this point I am always mindful that this is a constant battle.

I am sorry to hear about your mets, but I pray that God will cover you with His love always.  If you don't mind, I would like to ask a question: Did you have any symptoms with the liver/bone mets?  I am having bone pain all over, with some very tender spots in the location of my ribs (front & back); and some pain on right front side.  Any info you can provide would be helpful.  I am not one to panic, but I always like to know what I am dealing with if possible.  Thanks!

Diag: 6/19/14: Stage II, Grade 3, 2.5 cm TNBC, 90% proliferation. Bilateral mastectomy 7/22/14 (no lymph node involvement), Cytoxan and Taxotere (6 treatments reduced to 50% after 3 txt).

Edited by Fight@60 - Jul 30 2016 at 12:15pm
bashamk View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie