FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

new TX plan approved by FDA for TNBC

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
SagePatientAdvocates View Drop Down
Senior Advisor
Senior Advisor

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SagePatientAdvocates Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: new TX plan approved by FDA for TNBC
    Posted: Mar 09 2019 at 9:05am
 Dear

The FDA has approved the frontline combination of atezolizumab plus nab-paclitaxel for patients with unresectable locally advanced or metastatic PD-L1–positive triple-negative breast cancer.

Dear Beloved TNBC family, I rarely post but have continued to help folks on this forum. Someone may have posted this. My apologies if that is the case. I am a patient advocate working as a volunteer and I am not a medical professional so I am not recommending that anyone here with "unresectable locally advanced or metastatic PD-L1 positive TNBC" try this treatment but certainly I think it warrants a conversation with your oncologist. From past experience sometimes oncologists are not aware. 

with my best wishes and love to all here,
Steve

p.s. I don't know if this link can be downloaded. Had trouble doing it.

https://www.onclive.com/web-exclusives/fda-approves-atezolizumab-combo-for-frontline-tnbc?eKey=c3RlcGhlbms4OEBnbWFpbC5jb20=&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=ONC%20Breaking%20News%203-8-19&utm_content=ONC%20Breaking%20News%203-8-19+CID_06c314ece06224f53185a0230806de5e&utm_source=CM%20ONCLIVE&utm_term=READ%20MORE

Donna, someone, maybe you could help please so that this is easily downloaded? Thanks.

I am a BRCA1+ grandson, son and father of women affected by breast/oc-my daughter inherited mutation from me, and at 36, was dx 2004 TNBC I am a volunteer patient advocate with SAGE Patient Advocates
123Donna View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 123Donna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 10 2019 at 7:26pm