Go To Main TNBC Website

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

I'm new here..

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
scared4herlife View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scared4herlife Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: I'm new here..
    Posted: Apr 14 2014 at 5:29pm
Hello I don't have this myself but my babY sister was diagnosed a couple days before her 25th birthday. She has stage 4 and it is in her bones as far as I know. She lives about 6hrs away and I dont get all the answers I want I di know that they won't do a mastectomy which I am very confused about, they say it wont do any good. Im pretty sure you can add inflammatory breast cancer in there because that was the original diagnosis. This is all overwhelming and everything is just a spin. Have any of you had to deal with it like this I would like to know what to expect. I am a nurse but when it comes to this its out of my comfort zone.
123Donna View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote 123Donna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr 14 2014 at 6:37pm
Welcome.  I'm so sorry your sister was dx with IBC TNBC at such an early age.  There is a special group for IBC with more information that you might want to check out.  Here's a link to the forum on IBC:

Terry Arnold is the founder and survivor of the IBC Network and tirelessly involved in research and awareness of IBC.  You may want to contact her directly through the link above.

DX IDC TNBC 6/09 age 49, Stage 1,Grade 3, 1.5cm,0/5Nodes,KI-67 48%,BRCA-,6/09bi-mx, recon, T/C X4(9/09)
11/10 Recur IM node, Gem,Carb,Iniparib 12/10,MRI NED 2/11,IMRT Radsx40,CT NED11/13,MRI NED3/15

SagePatientAdvocates View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SagePatientAdvocates Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr 15 2014 at 11:20pm
Dear scared4herlife,