FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Metastatic TNBC

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
AmrHegazi View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AmrHegazi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Metastatic TNBC
    Posted: Oct 15 2017 at 10:21pm
Hello, this is my first post, I am not a patient. I am a physician and wanted to share this post, I hope it will be of help for some.

Thanks.

ajlb View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ajlb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 11 2017 at 1:08pm
Thanks for posting this. I have a general question I cannot find an answer to; maybe because there is no simple answer. My question is this: Is the prognosis for metastatic tnbc poorer than for hormone-receptive mbc? Thanks in advance!
MikeW View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MikeW Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 11 2017 at 6:06pm
From what I gather metastatic TNBC has a poor prognosis up until the 5 year mark. Then the estrogen pos has a greater chance of progression. After the 5 year mark TNBC has a lesser chance of progression. TNBC is very aggressive and only chemo can tame the beast. It seems that there is much greater research for TNBC than estrogen BC. Some say it's because TNBC has only 8 variations whereas estrogen positive is much more complex.
ajlb View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ajlb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 11 2017 at 6:49pm