New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Capecetabine (Xeloda) vs Carboplatin (displaying)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Capecetabine (Xeloda) vs Carboplatin (displaying)

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Rocky View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rocky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 12 2016 at 6:06pm
Hi ChicagoSuburbs,

It sounds like chemo did some good, but not enough in Dr. Nandas opinion. Before I knew that I was BRC negative, one doc was talking about Carbo for me given together with Taxol. But then,, both of them suggested Xeloda only that is why I am planning that at this point. I am seeking a third opinion.

Your right most clinical trials for immunotherapy are for stage 4, i am still looking. Also I don't have any names to share, i am still a newbie. I did see a lot of reference info on a thread " second opinion in Georgia". It is under the welcome new members link.

If I learn anymore I will be sure to share. Hang in.
JTucson View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JTucson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 28 2016 at 9:12pm
Just heard from my oncologist that Aetna has turned me down to take Xeloda. He appealed and they still came back with the same answer. I'm so scared that there might be something growing somewhere in my body seeing as all the chemotherapy I had only reduced the tumor by 75%. I had 12 weekly treatments plus 4 biweekly strong doses. I'm being told to just do radiation now and they'll do blood tests, etc., in the future every couple months. Sooooo frustrated and confused.
gordon15 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gordon15 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 28 2016 at 9:47pm